School of Engineering

Graduates the engineering leaders of tomorrow...


The school is governed according to its constitution and bylaws.

Faculty members are engaged in participatory governance in which they have the right and responsibility to participate in developing, reviewing, and recommending school-wide policies, regulations, practices, and procedures.

There are three departments and five standing committees in the school. Every department has representation on all standing committees.

In addition, special committees can be established as deemed necessary by the dean. Proposals, recommendations and feedback can be initiated in or solicited from departments, committees, and faculty.

Copyright 1997–2022 Lebanese American University, Lebanon.
Contact LAU | Feedback | Privacy Statement